Business Review ANALYTIC SERVICES LIVE WEBINAR Sustainability and the Circular Economy
 

Why the Circular Economy is Gaining Momentum and How Your Company Can Participate

 

Featuring

 

Kristin Hughes, Director, Global Plastic Action Partnership, Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum

Christian Klein, CEO and member of the Executive Board, SAP SE

Paul Marriott, President, SAP Asia Pacific Japan

Moderated by Krish Iyer, Harvard Business Publishing and founder and chief catalyst of Qua Aliter Associates

 

Monday, November 15, 2021 | 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM CET

 
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM IST
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM SGT
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM JST/KST
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEDT
 
 
FEATURED SPEAKERS
 
 
Kristin Hughes
 
 
Christian Klein
 
 
Paul Marriot
 
 
Krish Iyer
 
 
 
Sponsored by SAP
 
 
ABOUT THE EVENT

Businesses across the Asia-Pacific region (APAC) are looking at ways to accelerate their sustainability agendas and reduce their carbon footprints.

The circular economy—a paradigm that encourages system innovation to reduce waste, increase resource efficiency, and keep materials in use—is gaining momentum. There has been great progress as organizations are committing to various sustainability goals, such as reducing emissions and building social responsibility into supply chains.

Many forward-thinking APAC organizations are rising to the challenge of ensuring that their businesses contribute to addressing the environmental and societal challenges that the world collectively faces.

In this Harvard Business Review Analytic Services (HBR-AS) webinar, HBR-AS will share research findings from APAC business leaders who have implemented sustainability initiatives.

The panelists will share best practices and actions that firms can take to join the circular economy and build sustainable practices into their organizations. They will discuss strategies, tools, and technologies that firms can adopt to define their sustainability goals, prioritize actions, and put them into practice.

If you are a leader at an APAC company that prioritizes sustainability, join HBR-AS and expert panelists from the World Economic Forum and SAP on November 15 to learn more about the circular economy, hear what top APAC organizations are doing, and discover actions and practices your organization can take to turn sustainability into a competitive advantage.

 
REGISTER NOW
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2021 Harvard Business School Publishing. All rights reserved.
Harvard Business Publishing is an affiliate of Harvard Business School.

Harvard Business Publishing | 2‌0 G‌u‌e‌s‌t S‌t, S‌u‌i‌t‌e 7‌0‌0 | B‌r‌i‌g‌h‌t‌o‌n, M‌A 0‌2‌1‌3‌5